Staff Directory

Golden Eagle Athletics
University of Minnesota, Crookston
139 Sports Center
2900 University Avenue
Crookston, MN  56716
Phone: 218-281-8506
FAX: 218-281-8430
Staff Directory Members By Category/Department
Name Title Email Address Phone Office
Administration
Stephanie Helgeson Director of Athletics helgeson@umn.edu 218-281-8422 218-281-8422 Sports Center 141
Kamille Meyer Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman's Administrator/Wellness Center/Title IX Coordinator kmwahlin@umn.edu 218-281-8801 218-281-8801 160 Wellness Center
Steven Krouse Health Care Administrator/Head Athletic Trainer swkrouse@umn.edu 218-281-8427 218-281-8427 Sports Center 154
Ashley Brekken Athletics Administrative Assistant/Business Affairs abrekken@umn.edu 218-281-8506 218-281-8506 Sports Center 139-1
Communications and Marketing
Shawn Smith Director of Athletic Communication smithsd@umn.edu 218-281-8414 218-281-8414 Sports Center 139-4
Hunter Plante Assistant Marketing and Communications Director plant130@umn.edu 218-281-8423 218-281-8423 Sports Center 139-2
Compliance
Bridget Steffes Compliance Coordinator bsteffes@umn.edu 218-281-8421 218-281-8421 Sports Center 140
Event Management
Nate Mahlen Assistant Women's Basketball Coach/Event Management mahle013@umn.edu 218-281-8415 218-281-8415 Sports Center 143
Kolby Castillo Assistant Event Management and Intramural Coordinator casti151@crk.umn.edu 161 Wellness Center
Athletic Trainers
Steven Krouse Health Care Administrator/Head Athletic Trainer swkrouse@umn.edu 218-281-8427 218-281-8427 Sports Center 154
Shelby Conard Athletic Trainer sconard@umn.edu 218-281-8427 218-281-8427 Sports Center 154
Dani Schroeder Athletic Trainer drschroe@umn.edu 218-281-8427 218-281-8427 Sports Center 154
Rachel Reichel Athletic Trainer reich606@crk.umn.edu 218-281-8427 218-281-8427 Sports Center 154
Baseball
Steve Gust Head Baseball Coach sjgust@umn.edu 218-281-8445 218-281-8445 Sports Center 201
Max Casper Assistant Baseball Coach caspe100@crk.umn.edu 218-281-8451 218-281-8451 Sports Center 118B
Alec DeMaria Assistant Coach alecdemaria3@gmail.com Sports Center 118
Men's Basketball
Dan Weisse Head Men's Basketball Coach weis0263@crk.umn.edu 218-281-8425 218-281-8425 Sports Center 117
Bryan Beamish Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach bbeamish@umn.edu 218-281-8431 218-281-8431 Sports Center 142
Krayton Nash Head Women's Tennis Coach/Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach knash@umn.edu 218-281-8189 218-281-8189 Sports Center 142
Women's Basketball
Mike Roysland Head Women's Basketball Coach roysland@umn.edu 218-281-8416 218-281-8416 Sports Center 143
Nate Mahlen Assistant Women's Basketball Coach/Event Management mahle013@umn.edu 218-281-8415 218-281-8415 Sports Center 143
Bryant Friskop Assistant Women's Basketball Coach/Head Women's Golf Coach bfriskop@umn.edu 218-281-8408 218-281-8408 Sports Center 143
Women's Equestrian
Kayla Hanson Head Equestrian Coach krueg318@umn.edu 218-281-8105 218-281-8105 170 N-Owen Hall
Men's Golf
Brad Heppner Head Men's Golf Coach b-hepp@umn.edu 218-281-8605 218-281-8605 205 Agricultural Research Center
Women's Golf
Bryant Friskop Assistant Women's Basketball Coach/Head Women's Golf Coach bfriskop@umn.edu 218-281-8408 218-281-8408 Sports Center 143
Women's Soccer
Kyle Halfpop Head Soccer Coach khalfpop@umn.edu Sports Center 118A
Softball
Travis Owen Head Softball Coach towen@crk.umn.edu 218-281-8435 218-281-8435 Sports Center 202
Justin Johnson Volunteer Assistant Coach j_johnce49@Yahoo.com 218-289-9123 218-289-9123
Meghan Boston Assistant Softball Coach mboston@crk.umn.edu 218-281-8435 218-281-8435 Sports Center 160
Women's Tennis
Krayton Nash Head Women's Tennis Coach/Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach knash@umn.edu 218-281-8189 218-281-8189 Sports Center 142
Christina Smith Assistant Tennis Coach
Volleyball
Sarah Morgan Head Volleyball Coach srauen@crk.umn.edu 218-281-8418 218-281-8418 Sports Center 106
Anna Morgan Assistant Volleyball Coach amorgan@umn.edu 218-281-8410 218-281-8410 Sports Center 106
Faculty Representative
Tim Dudley Faculty Athletic Representative dudl0006@crk.umn.edu 218-281-8261 218-281-8261
Cross Country
Steven Krouse Head Cross Country Coach swkrouse@umn.edu 218-281-8427 218-281-8427 Sports Center 139-3
Trap
Andy Gjerswold Head Trap Coach gjers025@crk.umn.edu 218-280-4637 218-280-4637 Sports Center 139
Hockey
Steve Johnson Head Hockey Coach joh20122@crk.umn.edu 701-213-0449 701-213-0449 Sports Center 118-A